English Français

Donors and Sponsors

Donors and sponsors at 2015:

  • United States Department For Agriculture Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS)
  • Technical Centre for Agriculture (CTA/Netherlands)
  • Global Alliance for Livestock Veterinary Medicines (GALVmed)
  • JRS Biodiversity Foundation
  • Ministry of Agriculture, Kenya - AFFA (Fiber Crops Directorate)
  • The Royal Dutch Government
  • The Rockefeller Foundation
  • The National Universities Commission (NUC)
  • The Federal Republic of Nigeria through the Raw Materials Research and Development Council(RMRDC)
  • UK Parliamentary Office of Science and Cultural Organisation(UK-POST)
  • European Commission
  • United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)
  • United Nations Environmental Program-UNEP
  • Welcome Trust
  • DANIDA (Through Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa)
  • University of Parlemo
  • University of MAastrich

ATPS has also been funded by:

  • African Development Bank (AfDB)
  • The International Development Research Centre (IDRC)
  • Ford Foundation
  • Coca-Cola, Eastern Africa
  • Carnegie Corporation
  • The World Bank (InfoDev)
  • African Institute of Economic Development and Planning
  • UK Institute of Science an Technology (UK-POST)
  • International Society for Ecological Economists
  • The OPEC Fund
  • Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • infoDev
  • United Nations - Institute for Economic Development and Planning (UN-IDEP)
  • New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  • Common Markets for East and South Africa (COMESA)
  • ICTSD-Centre for Trade and Sustainable development
  • Swedish International Development Cooperation (SIDA/SAREC)


  • University of  Nairobi (UoN)
  • Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI)
  • African Centre for Technology Studies (ACTS)
  • Biotechnology Trust Africa (BTA)
  • British Council – Kenya
  • World Wildlife Fund Eastern Afric
  • United Nations Agencies such as UNEP, UNESCO, UN-Habitat
  • Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA)
  • Harvard University, USA
  • African Union
  • African Institute for Applied Economics (AIAE)
  • The Association of African Universities (AAU)
  • Pan African AgriBusiness Consortium
  • African Academy of Sciences (AAS)
  • Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  • Ethiopian International Institute for Peace and Development (EIIPD)
  • Jomo Kenyatta University of Technology (JKUAT)
  • Institute for Economic Development and Planning (IDEP)
  • International Plant Genetic Research Institute, Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA)
  • International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT)
  • The Intermediate Technology Development Group, Eastern Africa (ITDG-EA)
  • The International Center for Insect Science and Ecology (ICIPE)
  • Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Government of Kenya
  • United Nations University for New Technologies (UNU/INTECH)

 Back to previous page

Home | Careers | Site Index | Disclaimer

Loading.Please wait...

African Technology Policy Studies Network | Donors and Sponsors

Copyright © 2009 - 2017 African Technology Policy Studies Network. All Rights Reserved.