English Français

News Archive

15th ATPS Board Meeting

The ATPS Board held its 15th Board meeting on the 31st March and 01 April, 2009 at the Hilton Hotels, Nairobi, Kenya. In addition to the usual business of the Board, the 15th Board meeting saw the handing over of the Chairmanship of the ATPS Board to Prof. Samuel Wangwe by Prof. Norah K. Olembo . In her hand over speech, Prof. Olembo recapped on some of the milestones achieve by the ATPS since its inception and reflected on the future of the network as it continues to address STI capacity building in Africa, under the able leadership of the new Executive Director, Dr. Kevin Chika Urama and the new Chair of the Board, Prof. Samuel Wangwe. Learn More .

The meeting also saw the formal welcoming to the ATPS Board, three new members: Prof. Brian Heap , Prof. Oyebanji Oyeyinka , and Mr. Akosi Bendjo , by members and the rotating out of Prof. Lynn Mytelka and Prof. Norah K. Olembo from the ATPS Board, having served their full term, 2001 – 2009.

The ATPS Board, the national chapter coordinators and secretariat staff held a special annual general meeting on 01 & 02 April 2009 at the Hilton Hotels, Nairobi Kenya. The meeting reviewed and approved the revised network organizational structures, the ATPS programs of activities for the year ended, December 31 2008, and the proposed activities for the year in view, January to December 2009, and carried out other ATPS business.

Posted on Thursday 2nd April, 2009




 Back to previous page

Home | Careers | Site Index | Disclaimer

Loading.Please wait...

African Technology Policy Studies Network | News Archive

Copyright © 2009 - 2017 African Technology Policy Studies Network. All Rights Reserved.