English Fran├žais

News Archive

ATPS joins other partners in establishing a National systems of Innovation for Nigeria.

ATPS, in conjunction with four other institutions have signed a Memorandum of understanding to establish a National Systems of Innovations for Nigeria in order to to support the development of science, technology and innovation in Nigeria. 

The other collaborating institutions include National Universities Commission, Abuja; Raw Material Research and Development Council, Abuja; National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion, Abuja and Science and Technology Education Post Basic project, Abuja

The institutions will have the mandate to support and facilitate the implementation of joint projects and activities

The NSC shall be hosted by RMRDC Nigeria and chaired by the African Technology Policy Studies Network, represented by its Executive Director, Dr Kevin Urama; while the National Universities Commission, represented by its Executive Secretary, Prof. Julius A. Okojie and the National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion (NOTAP) its Director General, Dr. Umar Bindir as  the co-chairs.

Posted on Thursday 1st July, 2010




 Back to previous page

Home | Careers | Site Index | Disclaimer

Loading.Please wait...

African Technology Policy Studies Network | News Archive

Copyright © 2009 - 2017 African Technology Policy Studies Network. All Rights Reserved.